Orange County Burglary Lawyer
CALIFORNIA PENAL CODE 459
If you’re charged with burglary in southern California under California Penal Code 459, you’ll need the knowledge and skills of experienced lawyer, Simon Budhwani, Esq. Burglary in California can be first or second-degree burglary, and burglary may be charged as a felony or as a misdemeanor. It all depends on the circumstances, what was stolen, if weapons were used or if injuries occurred, and if the defendant has prior convictions.
Robbery and burglary are legally different. Burglary is usually is breaking and entering with the intent to commit a crime. Robbery is more often committed against a selected victim, and it more often involves weapons or violence. However, a conviction for either charge can send you to prison, and a burglary charge requires a quick, aggressive response from a skilled Orange County burglary lawyer. If you need experienced defense representation for a burglary charge, contact Mr. Budhwani as quickly as possible.
First degree residential burglary is always a felony. Upon conviction, suspects face:
– either probation with up to a year in jail, or
– 2 to 6 years in prison, and
– a maximum fine of $10,000
A first-degree burglary conviction is also a “strike” under California’s Three Strikes Law. If you are convicted of misdemeanor second-degree burglary, you face up to a year in jail and a maximum $1,000 fine. Alternatively, a judge may sentence you to misdemeanor probation. If you are convicted of felony second-degree burglary, you face probation with up to a year in jail, or 16 to 36 months in jail and a $10,000 maximum fine.
CONTACT US AT ONCE
After examining the details of your burglary case, experienced Orange County burglary lawyer, Simon Budhwani, Esq. can outline your options and begin to develop the most effective possible defense on your behalf. If you face any burglary charge in southern California, call, Orange County burglary lawyer, Simon Budhwani, Esq. immediately at 714-249-2788 or email us today at: email@example.com.